ABN 49 249 773 201 A division of Inaburra Communications Ltd ABN 78 001 998 876 A Project of Menai Baptists



13 September 2017

Dear Inaburra School Community,

It is with great pleasure and genuine excitement that the Board of Directors of Inaburra Communications Limited announces the appointment of Dr James Pietsch as the next Principal of Inaburra School from 2018.

Dr Pietsch was the lead candidate in a high calibre field of applicants drawn from across Australia. He shares our values and beliefs, embraces our vision, and also possesses the necessary experience and passion to lead continued excellence in teaching and learning for our students. He is an extremely good match for our community and our priorities, and we are very pleased that he has accepted the offer to join us.

He brings with him a commitment to complete the final year of our Strategic Direction document by continuing Mr Bowden's legacy with a focus on evidence-informed teaching, teachers and students as well as capturing the opportunities presented by our new facilities. This commitment to our priorities is coupled with the energy of a new leader to work with the Board to envisage and achieve the next era.

Dr Pietsch is presently the Dean of Professional Development and Learning at St Luke's Grammar School in Dee Why where he has taught Mathematics since 2010. Prior to that, he was the Dean of Residents at New College at the University of NSW, and before that was a Lecturer and Tutor in Educational Psychology at the University of Sydney.

He obtained his doctorate in Educational Psychology, is a prolific author, and brings a wealth of experience in education and leadership.

Dr Pietsch is the sixth Principal in Inaburra's 35 year history, and on behalf of the School community I would like to welcome him, his wife Margie and their three children.

Over the coming months, there will be opportunities for Dr Pietsch to meet with Mr Bowden and the School Executive to ensure a smooth transition.

Yours sincerely,

R.J. Dought.

Mr Robert J Dougall Chairman, Inaburra Communications Limited